To prepare the analysis and estimation of your device, we need some information.
What do I have to do before sending my device ?
It is essential that you log out of your iCloud or Google account. If you don’t, we will not be able to refurbish your device.
We also always recommend that you reset your device before sending it to us.
If your smartphone or tablet still contains personal data when it arrives at aSmartWorld, we make sure it never falls into the wrong hand.
What does the final buyback offer of my device depend on ?
If you have filled in the buyback form with the correct information about your device, the final buyback offer should not be lower than the one previously provided.
However, if the aesthetic or functional condition of the device requires more repair than expected, the offer may be revised downwards.
The initial offer is therefore confirmed or adjusted based on the results of the device analysis.
What happens if the estimated value is my device is equal to zero ?
We will either take care of inserting it into the recycling channel through our certified partners or send it back to you.
Do I have to pay for any return costs ?
The return costs, in case you do not accept our offer, or the device is blocked on a Google or iCloud account that hasn’t been logged out of, will be charged to the customer.